1986 Gr1 Computaform Sprint - finish2

David Payne, trainerPrince of Pride (10-1) came with a late rush to reduce Military Song's winning margin to a length.

The victory was Payne's fourth Computaform Sprint win in 5 years, following War Ribbon (1982), Smackeroo (1984) and Tucaman (1985). He was presented with a special award in recognition of this at the Gosforth Park annual dinner in March.



1986 Gr1 Computaform Sprint


May 1986 SA Racehorse Racing Around The Country

Leave a Comment

  • (will not be published)